London’s Smash hit TV producer & author Kate Ruby on the dark side of therapy in London

For fans of Nine Perfect Strangers and Little Fires Everywhere, Tell Me Your Lies is the gripping debut thriller from one of British TV’s most successful producers and screenwriters.

Partly inspired by the true story of a well-heeled therapist who turned the daughters of Britain’s elite against their parents, Tell Me Your Lies delves into the dark side of psychotherapy whilst exploring the toxicity of family secrets and the complexity of mother-daughter relationships.

Lily will do anything to protect her picture-perfect life and family. She’s made ruthless choices to make sure their secrets stay buried, and she’s not going to stop now.

When her party animal daughter Rachel spins out of control, Lily hires a renowned therapist and healer. Amber is the skilled and intuitive confidante that Rachel desperately needs. But as Rachel falls increasingly under Amber’s spell, she begins to turn against her parents, and Lily grows suspicious.

Does Amber really have Rachel’s best interests at heart or is there something darker going on? As more and more family secrets are exposed, one thing is certain: either Rachel’s mother, or her therapist is lying. Never quite knowing who to believe, untold truths expose this picture-perfect family as anything but flawless.

Kate Ruby, whose TV credits include dramas for Netflix, BBC and Sky, pulls no punches in this compelling and addictive psychological thriller that sees a seemingly enviable family unravel from the inside.

%d bloggers like this: